The Members of the Trust are responsible for the constitution of the Trust and are largely made up of local people who have influence and strong links within our local communities.

Members of the Trust

Steve Hopkins - Retired Chartered Financial Planner and Fellow of the Chartered Insurance Institute. Previously director of Firth & Scott and 18 years a governor at the Redhill Academy becoming Chair in 2006. Currently, Vice-chair of the Redhill Academy Trust Executive Board.


Julian Bond - Julian is Head of ICT with a large local employer and was previously a Governor and Exec Board Director of the Trust for ten years. He first moved to Arnold in 1990 and has two sons who were educated at the Redhill Academy.

John Fahy -  With a previous background in senior management in the chemical industry, John is now a Minister of Religion with strong links to the local Redhill community.


Lynette Harris - appointed 27 March 2023  


Trustees & Local Academy Boards

The Executive Board (trustees) are responsible for the day to day governance of the Trust, while Local Academy Boards provide strategic direction to help drive improvements in standards at each Academy. Further details can be found on the Meet Our Team page.