Meet the Executive Board

The Redhill Academy Trust’s Executive Board of Directors (Trustees) oversees the strategy and development of the Trust. It consists largely of local people whose children are attending or have attended one of the Trust academies. They have a wide range of professional skills and experience with which to support the work of our leadership teams and staff.

Executive Leadership

Andrew Burns, OBE, Trust Principal of The Redhill Academy Trust, Principal of The Redhill Academy since 2004, National Leader Education since 2009.

Executive Board Directors

Simon Healy - Chair of the Executive Board - Previous Chair of Governors at South Nottinghamshire Academy

Steve Hopkins - Experience in financial services, Chartered Financial Planner and Fellow of the Chartered Insurance Institute.

Kevin Edwards – Self-employed Business Advisor since 2009. Previously CEO of a regeneration/investment company. 

Deborah Haynes – Learning and Development Facilitator at a professional trade union. 

Sally Hopkin – Qualified procurement professional, currently a Category manager (IT) for the University of Nottingham. 

James Richardson - James was a current Senior Leader at the Redhill Academy, taking a lead on SEN and Pastoral services. James currently works as an SEN consultant across multiple families of schools in the Nottinghamshire area.

Kirsty Tompkin - Kirsty has worked for Nelsons Solcitors since 2004. She specialises in Financial controls, budget & forecasting, and risk management. Kirsty is ACMA and MCMI qualified.

Declaration of business and pecuniary interests